Wallabies vs Argentina, live, scores, result, team news, highlights, Michael Hooper

Wallabies vs Argentina, live, scores, result, team news, highlights, Michael Hooper

Welcome to live coverage of the Wallabies vs Argentina from Mendoza. Follow all the live action in our blog below!

The Michael Hooper-less Wallabies have it all to in the second half in Mendoza, with the visitors trailing Michael Cheika’s Argentina Pumas 19-10.

Without their captain, the Wallabies started slowly with their discipline, ball security and clearing kicks poor.

The Wallabies trailed 7-0 after a try to Pablo Matera, which came after Nic White and Quade Cooper failed to clear their own line from the opening kick.


Three points to Cooper settled down proceedings, but Argentina managed to restore their converted try margin soon after.

Some Cooper magic sent Jordan Petaia over to score, before the Wallabies returned to their ill-discipline ways as Emiliano Boffelli added another two penalties to give the Pumas a 19-10 lead at half-time.

Stream Over 50 Sports Live & On-Demand with Kayo. New to Kayo? Try 14-Days Free Now >

Jordan Petaia scores a try against Argentina at Estadio Malvinas Argentinas on August 06, 2022 in Mendoza, Argentina. Photo: Getty ImagesSource: Getty Images

Fraser McReight is playing in the No.7 jersey following Hooper’s withdrawal on the eve of the Rugby Championship opener.

The Reds No.7 is one of eight changes to the starting side, which is missing hooker Dave Porecki and center Samu Kerevi.

WALLABIES (15-1): Tom Wright, Jordan Petaia, Len Ikitau, Hunter Paisami, Marika Koroibete, Quade Cooper, Nic White, Rob Valetini, Fraser McReight, Jed Holloway, Matt Philip, Darcy Swain, Allan Alaalatoa, Folau Fainga’a, James Slipper (c)

Reservations: Lachlan Lonergan, Matt Gibbon, Taniela Tupou, Nick Frost, Rob Leota, Pete Samu, Jake Gordon, Reece Hodge

COUGARS (15-1): Juan Cruz Mallia, Santiago Cordero, Matias Orlando, Jeronimo de la Fuente, Emiliano Boffelli, Santiago Carreras, Tomas Cubelli, Pablo Matera, Marcos Kremer, Juan Martin Gonzalez, Tomas Lavanini, Matias Alemanno, Francisco Gomez Kodela, Julian Montoya (c), Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro

Reservations: Agustin Creevy, Thomas Gallo, Joel Sclavi, Santiago Grondona, Rodrigo Bruni, Lautaro Bazan Velez, Tomas Albornoz, Matias Moroni

Follow all the live action in our blog below!


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.